Speaker Milburn: Please Control Representative James Knox


Representative James Knox, Continues to Dig his Hole

I’d sure appreciate if Montana’s Speaker of the House, Mike Milburn, would assert some control over his representatives. I’m tired of defending their actions as well as defending myself FROM them, one in particular.  James Knox sent me an email a few minutes ago.

from Rep. Knox <james@vote4knox.com>
to Nicole French
cc Alicia Knox <alicia@kbscs.com>
date Fri, Apr 8, 2011 at 3:00 PM
subject My lawyer will

Nicole,

I and my wife have printed all conversations and the message you have posted on the web is not in any of our history.  I ask that you email me the date your claim of this valid message else I will be taking legal action for slander against my wife.

Your call, I will.

James

_______________________________

 

James Knox, you asked for it so you’ve got it!  The date in question is April 5, 2011.  Would you care to look at the screenshot again?  Although I do actually like your lovely wife Alicia, I don’t care for dishonest politicians.  Just one time, I’d appreciate if you could accept the blame and move on- you could even try apologizing for your increasingly improper behavior. If I were you, I would be more concerned about the other allegations circling about you.  Here’s a screenshot anyway though, watch for any grammatical mistakes, as I’m sure they are the fault of someone else, perhaps George Soros.  I feel the need to remind you that Mr. Knox would NEVER use poor grammar….


Oh, but it gets even worse.  This evening, in reply to a letter sent by Hiedi Handford of Montana Connect Magazine, Rep Knox responded in a delightful manner- the exchange is as follows:

On Fri, 8 Apr 2011 15:28:05 -0600, “Rep. James Knox” wrote:

Montana’s across the state have clearly said repeal it.
Thank you,
Rep. James Knox
REPRESENTATIVE JAMES KNOX House District 47
406-534-9582
____________________________________
From: Hiedi Handford [mailto:hiedi@mtconnectmagazine.com]
Sent: Friday, April 08, 2011 3:32 PM
To: Rep. James Knox
Subject: RE: A message from the “Scourge” 

You are so full of shit Knox. Look beyond your own damned nose……

Oh – and you and your wife celebrating patients suffering? What a nice couple you are…….”I’m glad we can take medicine away from people who need it”

Please move back to whatever rock you climbed out from under in whatever state you came from. You most certainly are NOT a Montanan.

Montana Connect Magazine
P.O. Box 432
Lincoln, MT 59639
~ We Bring Integrity & Credibility to the Medical Cannabis Industry~

_________________________________
On Fri, 8 Apr 2011 15:37:19 -0600, “Rep. James Knox” wrote:

 

FYI that post is slanderous and photo shopped I have initiated legal actions. If you actually can believe my wife would actually say that or I would in such poor English say something. Your high. Oh you are.
Thank you,
Rep. James Knox
REPRESENTATIVE JAMES KNOX House District 47
406-534-9582
“There is but one straight course, and that is to seek truth and pursue it steadily.” George Washington, letter to Edmund Randolph, July 31, 1795
______________________________________
Knox, by informing others that I used Photoshop to create a false post from Alicia Knox that he claims doesn’t actually exist (although it did before it was deleted) he is actually slandering ME.  Admonishing Hiedi over his unwillingness to use poor English gave me a chuckle because the post in question was actually one of his finer ones grammatically speaking. To mock a legitimate cannabis patient, calling her “high”, however; is reprehensible.
I must admit that posts about Knox were initially sort of sickly entertaining but now, I’m over it.  I’m tired of him hearing of his antics.  I’m tired of him mocking critically ill Montana voters, I’m tired of paying his salary and $733/mo health benefits, and I’m tired of him embarrassing the Republican Party (of which I’m a disgruntled member) and most of all, I’m tired of his actions contributing to our legislature’s public humiliation.  A biennial legislative session shouldn’t remind us of a Jerry Springer or Days of our Lives episode.

Do we really want someone like this representing us?

Interested in more information about James Knox? See the following links:

Eating our Own, A How to Manual By Rep James Knox

James Knox: Montanafesto Links

James Knox: Montana Cowgirl Blog Links

James Knox: Intelligent Discontent Links

James Knox: 4&20 Blackbirds Links

Perhaps you’d like to watch him cry?

Here are some more screenshots for your viewing pleasure.  I didn’t use photoshop on them- they are disgusting enough without alteration.  Click on each thumbnail to expand to full size.



 

29 thoughts on “Speaker Milburn: Please Control Representative James Knox

  1. Wow, I had my own exchange with Brother Knox today. I thought I got some insight into his motives for his stance. I think I figured out that he is power hungry, doesn’t think for himself but is a team player parroting the team’s theme, and he thinks this issue has nothing to do with freedom. I’d like to share our exchanges concerning a mass email I sent asking to fix SB423:
    From:me
    Sent: Friday, April 08, 2011 9:01 AM
    To: james@vote4knox.com
    Subject: Please FIX SB 423 (Corvallis)
    The present state of SB423 is unacceptable. It is just repeal in disguise, and would be a nightmare to enforce and unconstitutional on a number of levels (like revealing confidential medical information). The estimated 100,000 people who use marijuana either legally or illegally in this state are not going to go away, nor will most of them quit using the substance. The choice for the legislature is to either send it back to the black market, where the users will buy from thugs who also sell other more dangerous drugs and dont care if they sell to kids, or to keep track of it and make a bunch of money for the state and over 2000 of its citizens, by allowing Montanans to grow it and keeping track of who they are. It seems so obvious to me, and yet the majority in the legislature keep saying that by repealing and prohibiting MMJ, the citizens will be safer. It simply isnt true. Check your history folks! This is a repeat of alcohol prohibition in all but that the word alcohol is substituted with marijuana. When illegal, alcohol distribution was run by gangs and characterized by violence, when legal those things went away, and the states made enormous amounts of money on the taxation of the substance. When it was illegal, the jails and prisons were overflowing with “criminals” who used alcohol, when it was legalized, the prisons only held people who had committed real crimes. The black market is and always has been here, and this bill will only make them richer and stronger. So far, my impression of the bills that have been presented this session remind me of an ostrich hiding its head in the sand, and here is the message coming from you that are driving this assault on the voter’s rights: Just make it go away, lets pretend that prohibition will fix it, the people didnt know what they were voting for (I voted for it and I knew EXACTLY what I was voting for), if we repeal I148 itll just go away and all those 100,000 people too, blah, blah, blah. l keep waiting for some adult, educated behavior, and instead I get zealots ranting incorrect facts. Please, do something constructive and legal. I would tell my senator, Jim Shockley, but he doesnt even have an email. His county voted to legalize MMJ, but he doesn’t care and votes against his constituents and those real conservatives who were dumb enough to vote for him (like me).
    Me
    From: Rep. James Knox
    To: Me
    Sent: Fri, Apr 8, 2011 11:08 am
    Subject: RE: Please FIX SB 423 (Corvallis)
    HB 423 I am not in full favor of it as I support HB 161. However, it will return the allowance of MMJ to what the voters thought they voted for. I am not a compromise type of guy, but I could live with it as it will be for those who truly need it. Thank you for contacting me.

    Thank you,

    Rep. James Knox
    From: Me
    Sent: Friday, April 08, 2011 11:22 AM
    To: james@vote4knox.com
    Subject: Re: Please FIX SB 423 (Corvallis)
    Hey, I’m one of the voters that voted for it, and SB423 does NOT return it to what I wanted. I wanted it to be accessable and I wanted it to provide jobs and I wanted to keep the pot in Montana out of the hands of organized crime. Your efforts are giving the gangs and mob more money and more business, and making our state less safe to live in. You, sir, do not deserve to serve when you do not listen to the voters who spoke clearly on this in 2004. Quit saying you know what we wanted. YOU DON’T!
    Me
    —–Original Message—–
    From: Rep. James Knox
    To: Me
    Sent: Fri, Apr 8, 2011 11:38 am
    Subject: RE: Please FIX SB 423 (Corvallis)
    HB 423 I am not in full favor of it as I support HB 161. However, it will return the allowance of MMJ to what the voters thought they voted for. I am not a compromise type of guy, but I could live with it as it will be for those who truly need it. Thank you for contacting me.
    Thank you,

    Rep. James Knox

    From:me]
    Sent: Friday, April 08, 2011 11:47 AM
    To: james@vote4knox.com
    Subject: Re: Please FIX SB 423 (Corvallis)
    So now I got your “canned” answer twice. It’s clear that you do not think or speak for yourself. You cannot even address me when I say that even though you THINK you know what I voted for in 2004, I’m telling you that you don’t. Are you a blind sheep following where the shepherd leads you, or do you actually have a brain of your own?

    To: me
    Sent: Fri, Apr 8, 2011 12:04 pm
    Subject: RE: Please FIX SB 423 (Corvallis)
    Take your anger elsewhere. I responded after reading your email.

    Thank you,

    Rep. James Knox

    From:Me
    Sent: Friday, April 08, 2011 12:38 PM
    To: james@vote4knox.com
    Subject: Re: Please FIX SB 423 (Corvallis)

    You’re right, Sir. I am angry. I’m angry because all my life I have been a conservative Republican, and now I see a whole bunch of people like yourself who claim to represent me blatantly going against my, and a huge number of other people’s, wishes. Congratulations! You’ve succeeded in switching me over to what I used to think was the side that was against individual freedom. Republican no more, from now on a DEMOCRAT!
    From: Rep. James Knox
    To: Me
    Sent: Fri, Apr 8, 2011 1:06 pm
    Subject: RE: Please FIX SB 423 (Corvallis)
    One issue voter.

    Thank you,

    Rep. James Knox

    From:Me
    Sent: Friday, April 08, 2011 2:06 PM
    To: james@vote4knox.com
    Subject: Re: Please FIX SB 423 (Corvallis)

    Yes, when the issue is freedom, you’re right.

    From: Rep. James Knox
    To: Me
    Sent: Fri, Apr 8, 2011 2:42 pm
    Subject: RE: Please FIX SB 423 (Corvallis)
    It is not freedom it is drugs. Your still free to smoke what you want….not legally but free to do what you will.

    Thank you,

    Rep. James Knox

    From: me
    Sent: Friday, April 08, 2011 3:16 PM
    To: james@vote4knox.com
    Subject: Re: Please FIX SB 423 (Corvallis)

    You don’t understand. It’s the CONCEPT that each person is free to do with his or her own body what they wish as long as it doesn’t hurt anyone else. You can do drugs, you can be obese, you can be an alcoholic or a bulemic, but it is your body and your choice, and no government should imprison you for it. Along with the choice comes responsibility. It’s what our forefathers went to war over–the right to be FREE. When you presume to be a nanny state, you take away that freedom, and this is what you guys are doing to us. In any case, thanks for your rely.

    From: Rep. James Knox
    To: Me
    Sent: Fri, Apr 8, 2011 3:26 pm
    Subject: RE: Please FIX SB 423 (Corvallis)
    I appreciate your concern. I do. I just disagree and have overwhelmingly heard from my constituents the same, repeal it. You probably have heard my ties to Safe Community Safe Kids and all the other items they are tossing at me as being bad or wrong. But seems that no one in the opposition recognizes that there are two sides. I am sorry for your need or belief thereof, but I do not regret my supporting the repeal or any actions required (so long as them being constitutional) to remove it from our society.

    Respectfully,

    Rep. James Knox
    REPRESENTATIVE JAMES KNOX House District 47
    406-534-9582
    “There is but one straight course, and that is to seek truth and pursue it steadily.” George Washington, letter to Edmund Randolph, July 31, 1795

    My final response, which was not responded to:
    I actually have no need, but just believe in freedom. I think the War on Drugs is a travesty. Trillions of dollars wasted and no results except to have the highest incarceration rate per capita in the civilized world with 75% of the prisoners in jail and prison for possession. I think it is unconstitutional for the reasons cited in my previous emails. We’re supposed to be the land of the free. I’m not some stoner chick, I’m a professional medical researcher with an advanced degree and have worked in research for 25 years. My problem with safe communities safe kids is that I truly believe that repealing this bill puts the kids MORE at risk. I am 54 and when I was in high school, pot could be gotten easily from the black market. The black market is still here, although it’s been somewhat displaced in MT due to local Montanans growing the marijuana for the medicinal patients. Once all those growers are gone, the black market will be back in force, along with their other more dangerous drugs, and they are the people you have to worry about selling drugs to your kids. I want to be perfectly clear–I am against kids smoking pot, drinking and taking drugs. Generally speaking (there are always some exceptions), a licensed grower who is under the scrutiny of the state has a lot more to lose selling to kids than a black market criminal. If even one of Ms. Brady’s claims could have been factually backed up, I would be in your corner too, but it was all heresay. Somebody told her that the schools were knee deep in pot and the kids were prostituting themselves to get it, and the schools were under a gag order not to tell anyone and the cops couldn’t do anything about it. If, in fact, the schools were knee deep in pot, the schools were obligated to do something about it. And who put them under a gag order? And why couldn’t the cops arrest the kids? Cookies and brownies can be tested for THC. It happened last month in Missoula. I know. I am a scientist that does such tests. These are not facts, but propaganda based on hysteria and using the kids as an excuse to deny adults rights.

    • As a republican in a neighboring district of Knox’s who actually helped most of these prohibitionist jerks get elected in 2010, I offer my apologies. Thank you for sharing your exchange, isn’t it disappointing to realize how many of those he and others have received and yet they don’t even care? This is NOT about drugs for me, like you; it is about FREEDOM. I love your comments to him, it is truly unfortunate they are wasted on someone so self-righteous and arrogant.

  2. “Mary Jane” (pseudonym to protect from retaliation by Knox) had the following interesting exchange with Alicia Knox today:

    Dear Mrs. Knox,
    I saw what you posted about how you will be “glad” to take away medication from those who need it most in Montana. I am one of those patients who may very well lose their lives if the medical cannabis law is repealed. What you have said is sick.

    You are deranged to even think of yourself as a Christian. Empathy is one of the first teachings of Christ….just because you do not understand something does not mean that you have the right to take it away from those who have found value in it.

    I can only pray to God that one day you will find yourself in a similar situation, where your health and well-being and quality of life depends upon the narrow and restrictive minds of others. I pray that some day you feel the sheer terror that I feel every day I worry about what I will do without safe access to my health care. Nothing else has worked for me–my illness does not respond to conventional medical treatment. This God-given plant is my last choice for a life, for health.

    You should be ashamed of yourself.
    Mary Jane

    Ms. Jane,
    I was puzzled to get your message. I have never posted anything amount this issue. I inquired of James if he had any idea about this and he told me he got a goggle alert from montanafesto’s blog. I looked at this site and I can assure you that whoever put this up on the internet is literally putting words in my mouth. I don’t know if they used photoshop or how they did it, but I NEVER said that. I am furious to be misrepresented in this manner and I will be discussing this with a lawyer to see what legal action can be taken.
    Alicia Knox

    Mrs. Knox,
    Do you believe that the medical cannabis law should be repealed? Do you support your husband’s efforts to take away the one thing that I have been able to find, after more than 10 years of failed treatments, that works on my illness?
    Mary Jane

    Alicia Knox failed to reply to Ms Mary Jane’s last message.

  3. He comes off as one of those loudmouth conservatives that makes the rest of us thinking conservatives look like idiots. And his type is usually the kind that has all kinds of dirty behavior in his background. One of those “do as I say not as I do” types.

  4. He certainly isn;t acting like a liberal. They believe in individual freedom. It is one of the planks of the liberal agenda I can agree with. This s authoratarian dictation, plain and simple. He feels it should be illegal so he doesn;t care what others think – including the people who voted for him.
    This the kind of narrow minded, nanny state crap that is killing the Conservatives both state and nationally. The BS done in Congress over the budget this last week is already having an effect and the Republicans will be hard pressed to hold even the House at this point, unless something radially changes. Knox is a symptom of the problem and unless the problem is corrected, you can expect a serious backlash.

  5. I have been unable to find one instance where you defended ANY republican and/or conservative. You are a vitriolic, hate filled individual. I can only hope you are comfortable in your wolf’s clothing for you are as far left as any blogger I have read..

    • Because I haven’t defended any conservatives lately, I’m a liberal? Have you considered perhaps these “conservatives” are not being defended purely because they are WRONG? I’m no liberal- anyone who knows me would say I’m very conservative. Because I don’t approve of arresting people for being gay and believe in SMALLER government, I’m a liberal? Good grief Ayn Rand!!

  6. Here’s some of my replies from him. All I get is
    From: Me
    Sent: Thursday, April 07, 2011 9:44 PM
    To: james@vote4knox.com
    Subject: Please FIX SB 423 (Billings)

    This is a train-wreck of regulation. Will the Fiscal note take into account 10,000 un-employed? My Multiple Sclerosis is not a political tool for this joke of a regulation. Will this look at where several million in equipment will end up? Does this account for the millions spent for the known civil disobedience in jury trials? How about peripheral services like lawyers, CPA’s, hardware stores, nurseries, or electricians?

    From: james@vote4knox.com
    To: Me
    Subject: RE: Please FIX SB 423 (Billings)
    Date: Thu, 7 Apr 2011 22:54:54 -0600

    Thanks for your email. I believe your wrong but I am awaiting to see the bill with the new amendments.
    Thank you,
    Rep. James Knox

    From: Me
    Sent: Friday, April 08, 2011 8:34 AM
    To: Knox
    Subject: RE: Please FIX SB 423 (Billings)
    James, I’m not wrong for one sentence of my letter. You and I both know, you will never answer any of these questions or account for what this will do. You have proven your ignorance this session. Did you happen to ‘recall’ if you had every sold marijuana? I saw the article about you and your partner in hypocrisy Zabawa in the Gazette.
    I’m surprised you quote a known Cannabis grower, given your disdain for my use of Cannabis for my M.S.

    “What was done with the Seed saved from the India Hemp last summer? It ought, all of it, to have been sown again; that not only a stock of seed sufficient for my own purposes might have been raised, but to have disseminated the seed to others; as it is more valuable than the common Hemp.”
    May 29, 1796….. Washington wrote in a letter to William Pearce
    or
    “Make the most of the hemp seed…. sow it everywhere”.
    – George Washington 1794

    Your actions so far don’t show “There is but one straight course, and that is to seek truth and pursue it steadily.”. You have not attempted to seek truth, nor has most of the 2011 legislators. You have not pursued it steadily, you just don’t ‘recall’. Liberty seems to mean nothing to you and free-market capitalism is set to be crushed.
    His reply.
    HB 423 I am not in full favor of it as I support HB 161. However, it will return the allowance of MMJ to what the voters thought they voted for. I am not a compromise type of guy, but I could live with it as it will be for those who truly need it. Thank you for contacting me.

    Thank you,
    Rep. James Knox

    He is an embarrassment to our state. I see I got the canned answer.

  7. cannapropaganda, just a nit picky little point, but he didn’t actually slander you (though he’s probably done that too.) He libeled you. And having had cause to research such law, I can tell you that threatening to bring a frivolous lawsuit for the purpose of forcing the actions of another, is actually civilly prosecutable. Just sayin …

    • Thanks for the clarification, I only used that word because it is the one Knox used with me. So, it is civilly prosecutable? On me or him? I don’t think I did anything wrong here, but I could be wrong. He’s been sending messages to mutual friends, saying I used photoshop to doctor the photo and that they were prosecuting. I certainly wasn’t the only one who witnessed the post, others took screenshots as well. He is something else…

      • You didn’t do anything wrong here. This is all on him. The problem with civil prosecution of libel is that it’s expensive f0r both sides. If he’s lying, and he is, then you have the better case. But he’s in the better position to legally fight about it. I think you’d win, but it might be a Pyrrhic victory. I have no suggestions save this, don’t be intimidated. He hasn’t the first clue what can he’s opening here.

        • I have no interest in any sort of legal battle and because Knox knows he is lying, I’m pretty sure he is bluffing to save face. I will not be intimidated because I am completely honest. I’ve been hammered by comments lately calling me a far-left liberal activist, a wolf in sheep’s clothing, vitriolic, hate-filled, you name it- these are comments from here, Facebook, and Twitter- and they are coming from the right. I value integrity and will expose hypocrisy, regardless of which party is involved. We all know that neither party is above it.

  8. Hey, Ayn Rand. I’ve seen Ron Paul defended here. He’s as conservative as you get. In fact, if Ron Paul had his way, we wouldn’t even be fighting about medical marijuana because the War on Drugs would be over and it would be legal. These people in our legistlature are, by and large, NOT conservatives. They give a bad name to conservatives.

  9. Reading Facebook this morning I see that one voter wrote Mr. Knox about HB423. Mr. Knox’s reply? “Whatever”. How rude and dismissing is that! (Not to mention juvenile).

  10. That James Knox is proud of the fact that bills he introduced were overturned by the courts is insane. In fact, everything about this guy seems sick and twisted. Does this fool really represent the people of the Billings area? Did folks even realize what an ignorant, immoral and dishonest person he was before they voted or were they just led by equally repugnant ads on TV? If you really want to know what kind of a person James Knox is, just google “KBS Computers, Billings MT” and look at the customer reviews. I wouldn’t hire this guy to walk my dog, let alone make state law. And his good buddy Steve Zabawa? It’s time he started learning that his money and mob (oops, I mean business) connections can’t buy the people and state of Montana. Here’s to praying commissioners say “No” to giving him complete name ownership at the Metra. In fact, once his contract expires, they should have nothing to do with this guy. His reputation is so bad, you would think the commisioners would not want to be associated with this sort of person. Surely there are other, reputable, business in Billings that could trade name for money.

    • According to Jimmy OneGreenThumb, “ATTENTION BILLINGS RESIDENTS: Today at 2PM the YELLOWSTONE COUNTY COMMISSIONERS will listen to renaming rights for METRA PARK to RimRock AUTO PARK- This company is owned by Steve Zabawa. WE ALL NEED TO GO STEVE ZEBAWA HAS HURT OUR COMMUNITIES ENOUGH.”

  11. Pingback: Howls From a Far-Left Vitriolic Hate-Filled Wolf in Conservative Clothing | montanafesto

  12. Pingback: Houston, You Have our Problem | montanafesto

Leave a Reply

